top of page
Katie O'Lone, LCSW


Teen 12-18, Young Adults 18-26, Adults 26+

Areas of Focus

Caregiver Stress & Support
Post-traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD
Social Anxiety
Stress Management
Women's issues

Treatment Modalities

Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (CBT)
Dialectical Behavior Therapy (DBT)
Experiential Therapy
Internal Family Systems (IFS)
Mindfulness-Based Therapy
Positive Psychology
Somatic Therapy
Suicidal Ideation

Service Rate

Initial Session $175
Ongoing Sessions $150

Katie O'Lone, LCSW

Licensed Clinical Social Worker


Additional Credentials 

*Intensively trained in Dialectical Behavior Therapy (DBT)
*Trained in Complex PTSD DBT (C-PTSD DBT)
*Trained in Radically Open DBT (RO-DBT)
*Trained in Internal Family Systems
*Trained in Somatic Experience & Attachment

Hi, I am


I am a Licensed Clinical Social Worker here at Virtual Counselor & College Telehealth. I enjoy working with adolescents, young and older adults to teach and encourage more effective coping skills, social skills, self-compassion and overall mindfulness.

How I Can Help...

The foundation of my experience comes from working in a DBT Certified Day Treatment Program for over 3 years with adolescents in individual therapy and family therapy. This gave me the opportunity to work with many clients; neuro-divergent, LGBTQ+, foster care, first time in therapy, childhood trauma, intense emotions, personality disorders and complicated family dynamics.

Since then, I have worked with older adults and gained clinical experience in grief, caregiver stress, life changes, chronic illness and poverty.

I really enjoy listening, sharing my knowledge and delivering genuine encouragement to assist in reaching the clients' goals. I value the vulnerability and closeness of the therapeutic relationship so I show up as my warm, bubbly, non-judgmental self so you can be yourself while working to where you want to be.

When I am Not at Work....

I am either with my pets or thrifting! I live in Atlanta, Georgia and enjoy trying new restaurants and the variety of festivals all year round, as well as staying home and baking or watching documentaries, period pieces or horror movies - with my 2 cats and 1 dog by my side.
bottom of page