top of page
Kari Marino, LCSW


Children, Teen 12-18, Young Adults 18-26, Adults 26+

Areas of Focus

Adjustment difficulties
Family Conflict
Grief or Loss
Social Anxiety
Stress Management
Women's issues

Treatment Modalities

Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (CBT)
Couples Therapy
Family Therapy
Gestalt Therapy
Trauma Focused Therapy

Service Rate

Initial Session $175
Ongoing Session $150

Kari Marino, LCSW

Licensed Clinical Social Worker


Additional Credentials 

*New York University Post-Master's Certificates in:
*Advanced Clinical Practice
*Child and Family Therapy
*Spirituality and Social Work

Hi, I am


I am a licensed clinical social worker dedicated to supporting individuals in navigating life’s challenges and achieving their fullest potential. I received my Master's in Social Work from New York University and have returned there for Post-Master's education. With over 20 years of experience in the field, I specialize in providing compassionate therapy and counseling services to individuals, families and couples. I truly enjoy meeting new people and helping them to set and meet their goals to having a happier, more peaceful life.

How I Can Help...

My treatment approach is rooted in empathy, collaboration, and evidence-based practices. I believe in creating a safe and non-judgmental space where clients can explore their thoughts, emotions, and experiences freely. Whether you’re facing issues related to anxiety, depression, trauma, relationship struggles, or any other mental health concern, I am here to offer guidance and support every step of the way.

I am passionate about empowering my clients to discover their strengths, develop coping skills, and cultivate meaningful connections in their lives. Through a personalized treatment plan tailored to your unique needs and goals, we will work together to foster healing, growth, and resilience.

When I am Not at Work....

When I'm not at work what I enjoy doing most is spending time with my family. We love to travel together, especially taking road trips. I enjoy reading and am in a book club with a group of friends. I like sports (especially hockey) and love going to games. The beach is my happy place and I try to get there as much as I can during the summer.
bottom of page